June 14, 2014

ICPLA executive for 2014-2016

ICPLA Presidents: Prof Sara Howard and Prof Hanne Gram Simonsen
 At the close of the International Clinical Phonetics and Linguistics Association conference, the results of the votes were announced for the next executive team.
  • President: Professor Hanne Gram Simonsen (Norway)
  • Vice President: Professor Sharynne McLeod (Australia)
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Dr Marie Klopfenstein (USA)
The delegates thanked the outgoing President, Professor Sara Howard (UK) for her 8-year term of office.
The 2016 conference will be held in Halifax, Canada.
Marie Klopfenstein, Hanne Gram Simonsen, Sharynne McLeod