August 28, 2013

Celebration dinner

CSU VC Research Supervison Award celebration dinner
On 28th August the Charles Sturt University Vice Chancellor presented awards to winners of the VC's award scheme. I was unable to be in Bathurst for the award ceremony, but was able to celebrate the VC's Research Supervision award in Italy at the IALP conference with five of the eight students and ex-students who nominated me: Dr Jane McCormack, Sarah Masso, Dr Karla Washington, Sarah Verdon and Kate Crowe. The students who were unable to join the celebration were Suzanne Hopf, Hannah Wilkin and Nicole Limbrick. It was a lovely occasion - and an honour to be nominated by such a wonderfully talented team.